The History Quill Book Club is a book discovery service that advertises historical fiction books and related products to readers. This advertising consists of paid promotions and affiliate links, as well as our own products. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

Octavia Randolph

Category: Drama

Eight book series

The year is 871. You are fifteen years old. Danish Vikings sweep across England. Unaware, you run from the priory where you were raised – right into a conquered kingdom. Begin your journey: The Circle of Ceridwen Saga. “Epic…immensely satisfying.” (Historical Novel Society)

The year is 871. You are fifteen years old. Danish Vikings sweep across England. Unaware, you run from the priory where you were raised – right into a conquered kingdom. Begin your journey: The Circle of Ceridwen Saga. “Epic…immensely satisfying.” (Historical Novel Society)

The Circle of Ceridwen: Book One of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

It is the year 871, when England was Angle-Land. Of seven Anglo-Saxon kingdoms, five have fallen to the invading Vikings. No trait is more valued than loyalty, and no possession more precious than one’s steel. Across this war-torn landscape travels fifteen year old Ceridwen, now thrust into the lives of the conquerors.

Ceridwen of Kilton: Book Two of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

An uncontrolled passion. A heart-breaking decision. A battle that seals the Fate of all.
Ninth-century Saxon England crumbles under the onslaught of a relentless foe – the Danish Vikings. Ceridwen, a young woman with divided loyalties, watches as the peace and plenty she enjoys at the Saxon stronghold of Kilton gives way to wary watchfulness.

The Claiming: Book Three of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

How long can you fight Fate? How far must you go to claim what is yours? Sidroc the Dane has been in Angle-land for twelve years. The first nine were all hard fighting. He has won treasure beyond counting, and now peace for his men. But there is one thing he still desires: Ceridwen as his wife. Now Fate conspires to tear Ceridwen and Sidroc away from Angle-land. Thrust together amidst great danger and hardship they fight to survive — and fight each other.

The Hall of Tyr: Book Four of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

The year is 881. Ten years have passed since fifteen year old Ceridwen set out from her Priory home to make her own life. She has known love and loss, triumph and heartbreak. Yet the Circle which has moved about her is largely intact, although the counterpoint has changed, bringing with it the hope of renewed love.

Tindr: Book Five of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

Tindr is handsome, kind, and the best hunter on 9th century Gotland. He possesses a deep empathy with animals, which powers his reverence towards the game he takes to survive. But he is also deaf, which closes him off from the society that surrounds him – and seemingly, from finding love.

Silver Hammer, Golden Cross: Book Six of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

A Peace which must be defended. A vow which must be broken. It is the final decade of the ninth century. The Peace between Wessex and the Danes long-settled in the Danelaw erodes. A new onslaught of Danes attacks Angle-land, trying once and for all to destroy Ælfred.

For Me Fate Wove This: Book Eight of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga

Hrald of Four Stones has fallen in love with Dagmar, the daughter of dead King Guthrum, who once ruled all Anglia. Dagmar is beautiful and poised; very much a King’s daughter. Yet she owns nothing but the jewels about her neck – and the secrets she carries with her.

You might also like…

Pin It on Pinterest

Our book files are protected by digital watermarking. This means every book file contains unique visible and invisible watermarks that link it to the user who downloaded it, so it can be traced back to them if it is shared illegally.