The History Quill Book Club is a book discovery service that advertises historical fiction books and related products to readers. This advertising consists of paid promotions and affiliate links, as well as our own products. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Are you a patron? Log in here to enable patron-only features.

Anne of Brittany Series

Rozsa Gaston

Category: Romance, Drama

Four book series

If you’re looking for a powerful series with period-perfect detail, discover the gripping tale of a larger-than-life queen in the Anne of Brittany Series. “Gaston’s blend of royalty, young love, and the French Renaissance is enchanting.” (Publishers Weekly)

Anne and Charles is Book One of the Anne of Brittany Series, the gripping tale of a larger than life queen. When Anne of Brittany‘s father dies in 1488, she becomes Duchess of Brittany, her country’s ruler at age eleven. For the next three years, the unmarried, orphaned duchess is pursued by suitors while Brittany is invaded by its larger, more powerful neighbor of France. With no other way out, at age fourteen she agrees to marry Charles VIII, King of France, to save her country. Better to be a queen than a prisoner…

Book Two of the series is Anne and Louis, general fiction winner of the Publishers Weekly 2018 BookLife Prize. Anne, Duchess of Brittany, is the love of King Louis XII of France’s life. Too bad he’s already married. While his annulment proceedings create Europe’s most sensational scandal of 1498, Anne returns to Brittany to take back control of her duchy that her late husband, Charles VIII, King of France, had wrestled from her…

Anne and Louis: Rulers and Lovers is Book Three of the Anne of Brittany Series. The year is 1501. Europe’s fate rests in the hands of two monarchs at loggerheads. Anne of Brittany meticulously orchestrates the perfect match for her only child by Louis XII, King of France. Her daughter will become the most powerful woman in Europe by marrying the future Holy Roman Emperor. But when Louis abandons her wishes in favor of having their daughter marry his successor, Anne soon finds herself locked in a political struggle with the fate of Europe hanging between them.

Anne and Louis Forever Bound is Book Four of the Anne of Brittany Series and winner of the “Highly Recommended” award from The Historical Fiction Company. The year is 1508. Louis XII, King of France, wants to stamp France’s footprint upon Italy. Anne of Brittany, Queen of France, and ruler of neighboring realm Brittany, wants to produce a son and heir for Louis and to save the independence of Brittany from France. Louise of Savoy, the mother of the king’s intended successor, the future Francis I, wants to see her son on the throne of France. All three have suffered the twisting of their fates by Anne de Beaujeu, the spider king’s daughter, who ruled France from 1483-1491. Two shake off her shadow; one does not. One sees their dreams come true; two do not. But in this game of thrones, winners lose and losers win the greatest prize of all.

You might also like…

Pin It on Pinterest

Our book files are protected by digital watermarking. This means every book file contains unique visible and invisible watermarks that link it to the user who downloaded it, so it can be traced back to them if it is shared illegally.